top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMelissa Heilner

August

The other day, I looked at the calendar. It was August.


I asked myself, "When did it become August?" It smells like August. It tastes like August. But does it feel like August? It just doesn't actually seem like any particular month of the year. It's hot, the spotted lantern flies are taking over our backyards, sweet corn is available at an abundance of roadside stands, but parents all over are falling into panic in understanding what is next for their children's educational future.


One thing I do know is that there are options. A lot of them... and you might feel like you picked the wrong one somewhere down the line. But if there is anything I want to offer to the world through the educational unknown, it is the power of creativity.


Grab some materials, get inspired, and try something new. I've been digging deep into what I know, and taking the plunge into trying new things to help grow through experience. This collection of vases got dropped off at a local flower shop to be filled with nature's decorations. I've got great ideas for my next set of vases and mugs!


Stay creative!

MH 🐝

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page